elstill.blogg.se

Taylor swift 1989 full album youtube
Taylor swift 1989 full album youtube








taylor swift 1989 full album youtube taylor swift 1989 full album youtube

There's that same 'stay positive' philosophy, and a fair few shouty bits. The proud defiance of 'Welcome To New York' and 'Bad Blood' remind me of several iconic hardcore bands you've probably never heard of. What's really more significant is her enduring positivity in the face of adulthood. Much has been made of the ‘Fearless’ singer's switch from country to pop by buddying up with producers like Max Martin a.k.a. I'll stick my neck out here and say her arrogance is entirely justified. Even in the Lana Del Rey-inspired 'Wildest Dreams', where brooding synths and doomy fatalism collide, the emphasis is on Taylor moving onto better things. Yet it's a rare occasion when Swift plays the victim. Much like my soon to be published journal, the album is littered with not so subtle references to former friends and ex-lovers. " I can make the bad guys good for a weekend." " Grab your passport and my hand," commands Taylor in 'Blank Space'. It's the work of someone who finds success in misadventure, instead of wallowing in it. Were I not destined for eventual greatness, 1989 might make make me feel unimportant and a failure. Now I have nothing against strong, independent women with the world at their feet. Swift’s self-empowerment is so irrepressible that you can actually hear her kiss off the haters with the help of a brass backing section. Like ‘We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together’, ‘Shake It Off’ is more than a song - it’s a mantra. When Taylor makes light of her 24/7 party lifestyle and inability to keep a man, she’s rewarded with her second US Number 1 single. When I publicly celebrate my inadequacies with booze and ex-girlfriends, this usually leads to a ‘final warning’ email. An all-American girl with the songwriting flair to write every millennial's favourite 'Love Story' at 17 years old, she’s cultivated an aura where even her flaws are a source of enduring popularity. If there's one thing you should know about Taylor Swift, it's that she's perfect. Assuming it doesn’t, I’ll simply assume that life is fundamentally unfair and my mother is the only person who’ll ever appreciate me. Where did it all go wrong for me? Why are our lives so different? Will someone ever write a list about 10 Times I Left The Gym Looking Flawless? Perhaps the Pennsylvania-born idol’s fifth album will provide some answers. I, Rob Leedham, was also born on 13 December 1989, have 1,209 Twitter followers and am writing this review as water drips from the ceiling of my crap South London flat. Taylor Swift was born on 13 December 1989 is the world’s biggest pop star and has an estimated worth of $64 million.










Taylor swift 1989 full album youtube