elstill.blogg.se

Acronis true image wd edition is not integrated in mybook
Acronis true image wd edition is not integrated in mybook












  1. Acronis true image wd edition is not integrated in mybook how to#
  2. Acronis true image wd edition is not integrated in mybook serial number#
  3. Acronis true image wd edition is not integrated in mybook manual#
  4. Acronis true image wd edition is not integrated in mybook software#
  5. Acronis true image wd edition is not integrated in mybook Pc#

Acronis true image wd edition is not integrated in mybook how to#

I don't remember how to delete network saved credentials in Windows, but in the past I've found it documented on the web.) (For that to work you may have to delete any earlier network credentials you might have tried.

  • You can access one share by host name and access the other by IP address.
  • If so, there are a couple ways to trick this restriction. And a public share's non-password counts as one set of network credentials. They definitely didn't say that on the tin!!!!!Īre you saying that you have both a public and a private share on the device? I'm not sure how Explorer can display both, but if that is the case, you are probably running into the Windows restriction that a user cannot have multiple sets of network credentials for the same network device (where a network device is defined by its IP address or host name). Looks like one needs a Phd in computer networking to have any chance of getting a WD M圜loud Home working. However, I am not completely sure that this is somehow my old M圜loud 3TB drive mapping. I have already mapped the MYCloud Home to my Z: drive, or rather it appeared to do that automatically. The other concern that I have is if Acronis did manage to back up to the IP address, what happens if we get a power cut and the router reboots, the WD MYCLOUD Home could get issued with a new IP address. When I clicked on the link to the help, under the final dialog, it just took me to an online Acronis article all about "Smart Error Reporting". Cannot open the backup." It appears to have tried a few times and now stopped! only then it gives me another dialog saying "The last backup has failed. However, once the backup is started it comes up with a dialog box saying its starting and that I can close the screen. OK, so now when I type the IP address into Acronis as the backup location it does allow me to select the Public folder and create a target sub-folder "Acronis Backups" as the destination folder. Ideally I would have liked to back my operating system C: drive up to a private "share" together with some of my data files and back the rest of my data up to a public share so that I could securely access them over the internet! In Explorer if I click on the above sub-folder of the cloud drive it shows me both the Family "share" and the new Public "share" that I created for Acronis to back up to, as I read somewhere that it can't back up to the Family share.

    Acronis true image wd edition is not integrated in mybook Pc#

    I have also now found a disk on my network but it is shown as a sub folder on my PC as: I have checked my router via a mobile app and it shows me that the M圜loudHome is on 192.168.1.10 and when I type \\192.168.1.10 into my Windows Explorer it shows me the public "share" on the MY Cloud Home. I have tried all this and in fact when I got WD Tech Help to access my computer they could not find it like that!

    Acronis true image wd edition is not integrated in mybook serial number#

    \\MYCLOUD- last 6 digits of the serial number

    Acronis true image wd edition is not integrated in mybook manual#

    One of these is the default name which the online technical manual  states is: I would not suggest that anyone buys this device!Īs mentioned in my first posting, there are numerous differences between the WD M圜loud and M圜loud Home.

    acronis true image wd edition is not integrated in mybook

    I believe that WD has messed up what was basically a good product in the WD M圜loud. Neither Explorer nor Acronis can find it! And that's after enabling SMB 1.0/CIFS File Sharing Support whic is what Microsoft disabled as considered a security threat!

    acronis true image wd edition is not integrated in mybook

    However, I cannot get the WD M圜loud Home visible on my network and cannot connect to it using Windows Explorer or Acronis \\MYCLOUD- last 6 digits of the serial number.

    acronis true image wd edition is not integrated in mybook

    I have now got the M圜loud Home visible in Windows explorer and mapped to my Z:Drive by running a program called WD Discovery at startup ! I want to use my Acronis True Image 2018 to backup a disk partition image file of my C: drive plus file backups of my D: and E: drives.so that I can get access to the some of these data files over the internet when I am out of my offfice.

    acronis true image wd edition is not integrated in mybook

    I then have a 1TB HDD D: drive with my data files on and a new 3TB E: drive which is virtually empty where I want to store all my photos and home movies etc.

    Acronis true image wd edition is not integrated in mybook software#

    I have a C: drive which is a 500GB SSD drive with my Win10 opearting system, Office and a host of other software on it. I have just bought a My Cloud Home 6TB to specifically back up my complete computer. This does not affect WD My Cloud (no Home) devices To answer a previous question, a WD My Cloud Home is totally different to a M圜loud and it sounds like WD were relying on some netwroking software that Microsoft has switched off in their later releases after the Creator release that prevents the WD MyDrive from being discovered as a network drive.














    Acronis true image wd edition is not integrated in mybook